Board of Directors

With true Montauk spirit, our 14-member Board of Directors, along with general membership, meet monthly to discuss ideas and the ongoing plans for the Playhouse. Want to get more involved? – we’d love to have you.

Our Board members are:

Lisa DeVeglio, President
Kathleen Beckmann, Vice President
Cynthia Ibrahim, Treasurer

Christopher Anci
George Biondo
Nancy Elder
Tom Griffin
Joan M. Lycke
Richard Monahan
Carol Nye
Wendy Samuelson
Kevin Sullivan
Mark Sullivan
Mark Varrichio


Our Project Director, Maureen Rutkowski, manages our day-to-day operations and works closely with our Board Members and general membership to keep things running smoothly.

Joan L.
You cannot underestimate the beauty of the strength, diversity and enthusiasm of this community. The Playhouse is a living dream bringing us together and enriching our lives individually and collectively.” – Joan L.
  • Our Mission
    Our Mission
    is to raise funds to complete the community center at the historic Montauk Playhouse...